All Ireland hockey champions

Congratulations to the Minor A boys' hockey team who have won the John Waring All Ireland Schoolboys Championship for the first time in the history of the school.  The team had qualified to represent The High School at this prestigious competition for the fourth consecutive year having defeated St Andrew's College 1-0 to win the Leinster Minor league title for the first time in the history of The High School earlier in the season.  We warmly congratulate the team on the significance of its achievements in 2015-16 and wish all members of the squad every success in future competitions.
Mr P Fitzpatrick